E-Net News

University Communications receives 7 CASE Awards

The Office of University Communications was honored in several categories in the annual CASE District III contest.

The annual communications competition by the Council for the Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) recognizes outstanding work at colleges and universities. CASE District III includes schools in the Southeastern United States.

Elon's Office of University Communications works in partnership with divisions and departments of the university to support Elon's communications needs. Below are the Elon entries that were recognized in the 2012 CASE District III competition along with the names of those who collaborated on the projects.

Grand Award: Fundraising Videos - "A Thousand Thanks" Video – Video producers Steve Hofbauer and Aaron Moger in University Communications, with assistance from Sara Peterson and Amanda Zamzes in University Advancement

Grand Award: Photography – Series - "I Am Elon – feature on student Gina Maini" for Magazine of Elon – Elon photographer Kim Walker with design by Christopher Eyl

Award of Excellence: Media Relations - "John Edwards Trial" - Trial analysis for media outlets coordinated by Philip Craft, director of law school communications, with law school faculty members Steve Friedland, Catherine Dunham and Michael Rich

Award of Excellence: Print Advertising - "Community Report" full-page print ads in the Raleigh, Charlotte, Burlington and Greensboro newspapers – Concept and writing by Dan Anderson, vice president for university communications, with design by Christopher Eyl and placement by University Communications administrative assistant Holley Berry

Award of Excellence: Design for Print - "Interactive Media Viewbook" - Director of Editorial Projects Katie Degraff with design by Tim Paulson, photography by Kim Walker, and content assistance by Art Fadde in Graduate Admissions and David Copeland and Maggie Mullikin in the School of Communications

Special Merit Award: Alumni Magazines - "Magazine of Elon" - Editors Kristin Simonetti and Keren Rivas with design by Christopher Eyl and writing, editing and photography by the University Communications staff

Special Merit Award: "Admissions Search Campaign" (web, print and email) - University Communications staff members Katie Degraff, Christopher Eyl, Tim Paulson, Kim Walker, John David Parsons, Aimee Kensky and Holley Berry, and Office of Admissions staff members Greg Zaiser, Lisa Keegan, Sonya Sienerth, Melanie May and Cindy Barr


Dan Anderson,
3/28/2013 9:25 AM