E-Net News

Omicron Delta Epsilon economics honorary society welcomes new members

Nineteen students were inducted into Elon’s Omicron Delta Epsilon (ODE) economics honorary society on Apr. 9 during the Spring Economics Banquet. 

ODE is one of the world’s largest academic honor societies, currently with 678 chapters worldwide. Membership is awarded to high-achieving economics students.

The spring banquet included keynote remarks from Alexander Spitz, senior economics scholar and Vitaliy Strohush, assistant professor of economics.

ODE Spring 2013 inductees.

Congratulations to the 2013 inductees:

Nathan Anonick

Carl Brunaes

David Campbell

Emily Cusack

Nathan Dean

Amanda Franks

Joseph Hoerner

Kirsten Hughes

Brandon Lundie

John Newman

Emily Parker

Alexandria Ruh

Chelsea Saggese

Morgan Sharrio

Alex Spitz

Briana Taft

Kyrstin Wallach

Sarah Whiteside

Lisa Wilson


2012-13 ODE officers:

Blaire Zachary ’13, president

Justin Wanner ’13, vice president

Katy Rouse, assistant professor of economics, faculty advisor

Alyssa Baxter,
4/12/2013 1:45 PM